Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Good Pic Book Recomendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

BackFire1

Hello everyone. I got a quick question that I hope you can help me with. I'm fairly new to PIC programming, I taught myself the basics with V2 of EPE's PIC Tutorial. I am now looking for a good book with plenty of example code to take me further, (I'm still at a pretty basic level). I would like it to cover a wide variety of Flash PIC controllers as the EPE Tutorial, though excellent, was concerned mostly with the PIC16F84A. I use a velleman K8048 for my programming, though this shouldn't really matter. I had already brought the book "Programming and Customizing PICMicro Microcontrollers" before I had read the online reviews, which were generally unfavorouble, and I agree with them. That said the book of similar title concerened with STAMPs is excellent. But has anyone got a good PIC book recomendation? I thank you all in advance.

I have bookmarked your tutorials and hope to start using them tomorrow! I shall post with any difficulties I encounter! I like the idea of a book as well though, for reference and so on, so I'm still open to suggestions!

BackFire1 said:
I have bookmarked your tutorials and hope to start using them tomorrow! I shall post with any difficulties I encounter! I like the idea of a book as well though, for reference and so on, so I'm still open to suggestions!

Hi,