Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Getting ready for job interviews

Status
Not open for further replies.

EngIntoHW

Hey,

I'm a third year student studying electrical engineering.
I'm currently working in a company (for 2 years now) and am really satisfied with what I deal with in the everyday there and how much I learned during this period (and am still learning).

However, I decided to start looking for a new job as the financial conditions which this company offers are quite bad compared to what's common.

Currently I'm focused on solving job interviews questions that deal with digital systems (Flip-Flops, State-Machines, Synchronous Systems, Logic Gates, etc) and with logic.

I'd appreciate any tips you could share here towards the job interviews.

How should I prepare myself to tell about everything that I've been doing in my current job?
Should I bring schematics of circuits I designed (Is it common?), should I bring graphs and such info that describe the tests I was conducting?

Any tip would be appreciated!

Thanks.

--
Oh and one more thing..

One of the positions I'll be interviewed for is validation of cellular networks.
Any idea what this position requires?

Last edited:
To answer you questions it would be helpfull to know where you live.