Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Embedded C - Humidity Sensor Interaction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hi guys,

First off I am very new at electronics and embedded systems. I have come from a Computing background but aiming expand my knowledge base.

Now the question in mind, I have an embedded project that uses a humidity sensor - now I am trying to figure out from a linear chart representing Typical Output Voltage vs Relative humidity, how I can achieve a value that would be used inside a lookup table.

Apologise if this doesnt make sense, I will try and clarify certain things as we go along.

Heres the datasheet where the linear chart is on, page 4
**broken link removed**

Thanks

Ai thats right, and no I haven't achieved yet. I have done something similar before (in class) where a datasheet was provided for a thermistor - and we needed to find the ADC value for temperatures ranging from 0 -40. We used an excel spreadsheet and using gradient values from the datasheet was able to do this. Now I need to be able to do this for the humidity sensor, however im not sure what I can do with the datasheet provided.

Here's the Voltage versus %RH graph:
**broken link removed**

But I'm not sure by what you meant by "how I can achieve a value that would be used inside a lookup table."... It looks like you just have to read the graph and re-produce the table for a certain range/resolution?