Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Digital technology class - I don't understand anything

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatwad

I'm in my first semester of electronics technology, and this digital class is stressing me out. It seems like the class is moving at such a fast pace that there isn't time to learn any of the material at a decent depth. There have been a couple of weeks/chapters in which I didn't understand the bulk of the material. It's the same story for nearly everyone in my class, and the students who aren't complaining about not understanding the material probably only care about getting through it with a decent grade. I have an A in the class, but I feel that I should have an F. I might as well have just skimmed the book over a week and called it done. That is how much I understand the material. I have four other classes, and I'm doing well in all of them. I understand the material in those classes and there is enough time to learn the concepts. I apologize for my first post here being a whine session, but I don't know what to do. It makes me sick to think that I'm going through a class, which I really want to understand, just for a grade. If I drop the class, It will throw me off schedule for the rest of the program by at least a year. Any advice would be great. Apologies if this is in the wrong section.

Last edited:
meatwad,