Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

beginner with pic16f767

Status
Not open for further replies.

frubo

I am new to programming pics and this is the second one I've bought. I programmed my first to output patterns to LEDs with ease but this a more advance one giving me problems right off the bat. I am simply trying to light an LED so that I can later get it to blink but I am not getting any output at all.

Code:
list             p=16f767
#include	<P16F767.inc>
;**********************************************************************
ORG		0x000	

BCF STATUS, RP0 ;bank 1

MOVLW	04H   ; 4mhz clk
MOVWF	OSCCON

MOVLW 0x0F ; Configure all pins
MOVWF ADCON1 ; as digital

MOVLW 0x00 ;all output
MOVWF TRISA 

BCF STATUS, RP1 ; Bank0
MOVLW	01H          ; set RA0 high
MOVWF     PORTA 

LOOP 
        nop
	goto	LOOP

END

I am using INTRC_CLKOUT in my fuses settings too. I am not sure if I set something up wrong or what. I am using 2 AA batteries, VDD to positive VSS to negative, and the LED at RA0. What am I doing wrong?

You seem to have your bank switching muddled up.
Code:
		list	p=16f767
		#include	<P16F767.inc> 
;**********************************************************************  
		org	0x000

b[COLOR="Red"]s[/COLOR]f	STATUS,RP0	;bank 1

movlw	[COLOR="Red"]62[/COLOR]H		; 4mhz clk
		movwf	OSCCON

movlw	0x0F		; Configure all pins
		movwf	ADCON1		; as digital

movlw	0x00		;all output
		movwf	TRISA 

bcf	STATUS,RP[COLOR="red"]0[/COLOR]	; Bank0
		movlw	01H		; set RA0 high
		movwf	PORTA