Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Automotive noise filter, choke and capacitor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Helo everybody. This is my very first time in any kind of forum. I found this very interesting. I have installed a couple of monitors in my van so we can avoid he famous question "Are we there yet?? every 5 seconds from my kids while traveling. The video is Ok but since I have installed them I have a noise that increases with the incements of speed of the car , as soon as I released the throttle and the van speed goes down,theose almost dissapear. It could be te altenator,but the original radio does not have the noise. May be the noise filter of the radio is good and the alternator still could be the problem. Any way , I am just looking to built a simple noise filter, any ideas??
I will appreciate anybody's input.
Thanks a lot.

BIG capacitors in parallel with the power lines, close to the target.

It's illegal to listen to music while you are driving in Canada? :eek:
Hee, hee, haw, haw, ho, ho!

EVERYBODY in Canada drives with the stereo so loud that we can't hear sirens from ambulances, police cars or fire trucks.
We must not read a newspaper, watch a movie nor hold a cell phone while driving. Bus drivers have been caught dangerously texting while driving their bus full of people in traffic. Women have been caught applying makeup with both hands while driving.