Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Audioguru's fabled preamp, plus more! A query

Status
Not open for further replies.

lordfiend

Hello All!

First of all I would like to thank Audioguru for making his TL071 circuit available to us and all forum members for being helpful for all the questions. I have been stalking the forums and finally made an account to ask a question. I am no electrical engineer and its been while I worked with them.

I want to scale the circuit using TL074 and make 4 channel preamp. 4 electret mics output 4 different outputs. I went this way instead of using 4 TL071 circuits just because this has only one IC. I wanted to know what changes do I have to make in the TL071 circuit if at all. Do I replicate the components used by the mics or is there some smart way to minimize the components.

Thanx in advance

Regards

You should be able to share some components. Post the schematic and we can have a look at which ones.

Here is the original single preamp using a TL071 single opamp and it modified with four opamps using a TL074 quad opamp:

Attachments

• 4 mic preamps.png
    4 mic preamps.png
    17.8 KB · Views: 636
ronv - Sorry I was going to upload the circuit I came up with today but looking at audioguru's circuit, mine looks like a juvenile fatal attempt.