Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Assembly Code Problem?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PhillDubya

Hey guys,

New here, and a total newb at assembly code. I am a university elec. engineering student, and mostly have experience with C++.

However, I am trying to do a simple "loop and end" code with an MSP430 uC, using assembly.

Code:
 #include  "msp430x20x3.h"
;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
            ORG     0F800h                  ; Program Reset
;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RESET       mov.w   #0280h,SP               ; Initialize stackpointer
StopWDT     mov.w   #WDTPW+WDTHOLD,&WDTCTL  ; Stop WDT
SetupP1     bis.b   #001h,&P1DIR            ; P1.0 output
                                            ;
                                            ;
                                            ;
// Function 1 ------------------------------------------------------------------                                          
Counter     mov.w   #20, R14                ; Set counter (R14) to 10 ON counts                       
                                            ;
Mainloop    xor.b   #001h,&P1OUT            ; Toggle P1.0
Wait        mov.w   #050000,R15             ; Delay to R15
L1          dec.w   R15                     ; Decrement R15
            jnz     L1                      ; Finished Time Delay?
            dec.w   R14                     ; Finished Mainloop?