Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Apprentice in desperate need of Ideas!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimbobsimmonds

im new to these forums so would just like to say hello...

ive spent a good hour or so googling and found this site and spent the last 20minutes reading through this site and am impressed at how active and helpful people are.

anyhow basically i am a electronics engineering apprentice for a UK defence company (Prizes for guessing which one) and as part of my qualification i have got to come up with a personal project, electronics based and would be even better if it had a useful work application (again, sometimes the type of work my company does can make even using basic work related things in my project difficult)...

i dont think the idea has got to be too difficult as it is "Only" 120 hours worth of work but does anyone have any ideas? because i am up a creek without a paddle when it comes just to getting an idea!

any help would be great through either PMs or replies on this forum...

Thanks
jimbob

Hi Jim Bob,

so what are your questions? Development of a new and more effective kind of weapon?

Except for the threat title I can't see any question.

Boncuk

First, we dont really know your level of ability so the suggestions may be too hard or too simple.

Anyway, I will pitch in with an idea.

How about a device for matching resistors.
Say you need two 1k resistors which are matched within +/- 0.5%, but all you have is a load of 1K 2% resistors.