Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

16F72 digital clock

Status
Not open for further replies.

GreenBeret

Hi all,
i am new to PIC. I am trying to create a digital clock with 16F72 and Hitech C.
I want to use timer1 in sleep mode with backup battery when the external power goes down..

I want to get precise timing for half a second to toggle second LED to make it blink once in a second. ie. half of a second in OFF condition and half of a second in ON condition so that i can see a proper blinking of 60 times in a minute.

Please suggest a crystal speed that i can use for this requirement with its prescaler. I dont like to set the timer1 with a initial value because it will cause precision errors in time.. i would like to use bresenhams method for timer to get precise timing. Please suggest...

Hi all,
i am new to PIC. I am trying to create a digital clock with 16F72 and Hitech C.
I want to use timer1 in sleep mode with backup battery when the external power goes down..

I want to get precise timing for half a second to toggle second LED to make it blink once in a second. ie. half of a second in OFF condition and half of a second in ON condition so that i can see a proper blinking of 60 times in a minute.

Please suggest a crystal speed that i can use for this requirement with its prescaler. I dont like to set the timer1 with a initial value because it will cause precision errors in time.. i would like to use bresenhams method for timer to get precise timing. Please suggest...