Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

anyone know a PIC BASIC language with "Pulsout" su

Status
Not open for further replies.

lompa

i know servo control can be done with the pulsout command on a 16f84 (and i have these). is there any software than has support for the pulsout command and can compile for a 16f84 (must be free as i am a student)?

or is there an alternative to "Pulsout"? sticking to basic if i can

These are what i have tried

Proton IDE free version, does but only supports 16f628a
Mikrobasic - no "Pulsout"
PIC basic - no "Pulsout"
MicroCode studio - no "Pulsout"

thanks for your help

Just a chance this will help you...let me know :D
**broken link removed**
do a search (edit in I.E) in the above url for the word pulseout

Ricardoco said:
Just a chance this will help you...let me know :D
**broken link removed**
do a search (edit in I.E) in the above url for the word pulseout

thanks for that, the code has been taken from there 1 question? is this code using the a PVM function inside the PIC (for the pulsout)? or can this be achieved using any pic eg a 16f84?

DEFINE OSC 4
TRISB = %10000000 'portb is all outputs except portb.7 which has my direction switch

TRISD = %00000000 'set portd as all outputs
minValue con 60 ' set up the min and the max values for my pulseout
maxValue con 240 ' remember if you use a faster clock these have to be changed
'these just are the min and max range of motion for the servo

restperiod con 20 ' the servo needs a rest of about 18 mSeconds