Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

SMD component identification

peepermeeper

Hello I need help identifying these what I believe are SMD resistors labeled R22 and R23 how does one go about finding what these are without a schematic is it just by size. I don't think I can accurately measure them since they are malfunctioning? Noob here.

Thank you

Attachments

• 1707692694706.jpg
    1707692694706.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 76
FIRST,,,, what type of unit are we looking at?
Second ,,,what symptoms are you having?
Then what makes you believe these two items are bad?

Not trying to be snide but its like:
" What is this item labeled rxxx Oh sorry camera bad and no picture"

We will be glad to help if you meet us half way.

Its is a BMS for a onewheel xr
the one wheel will not power up and flashes a code related to issues with the BMS this is after a modification to the battery where I believe the PCB received a impact force directly on those two components
I believe they are bad because they heat up instantly to scalding hot when powered in situ also in the picture it seems to me as if they have a excessive heat discoloration
FIRST,,,, what type of unit are we looking at?
Second ,,,what symptoms are you having?
Then what makes you believe these two items are bad?

Not trying to be snide but its like:
" What is this item labeled rxxx Oh sorry camera bad and no picture"

We will be glad to help if you meet us half way.

Does my picture not show up ?

I can see your picture but it's blurry.