Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie with controllers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maxer

Hello
i am just starting to learn about PIC microcontrollers, every site that i go to for tutorials say exactly "Once you have learnt how to program one type of PIC, learning the rest is easy" or something similar to that.
Some sites recoomend that you purchase a certain kind of PIC controller and experiment with it... Different site Reccomend different things so its kinda confusing.. as a beginner what type of PIC programmer should i get? i really don't want to make one yet because its ahrd to gather small electronic parts here in turkey(military) so i rather just purchase, what is compatiable lots of Microcontrollers all i want to do is small projects like play with LED's, Make an electronic lock like pin number to unlock, and a voltage measurement decive with LCD screen...
these are 3 projects i would like to work on in future but i am just starting with learning BASIC language so for these applications what type of Programmer is reccomended?
Thank you
Max

Hello
i am just starting to learn about PIC microcontrollers, every site that i go to for tutorials say exactly "Once you have learnt how to program one type of PIC, learning the rest is easy" or something similar to that.