Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Xbox 360 and other power surge electronic fatalities

Status
Not open for further replies.

Need4skis

hello there, just a warning i'm not a pro here, but i do have some electronic experience and i am learning. i have an Xbox 360 that has experienced a power surge, now when i plug it in it won't even turn on, but i am not sure if the actual Xbox is damaged, i have a suspicion it might just be the ac adapter. i think this because when i plug it in the LED on that doesn't blink or anything. has anyone had this happen to them or anything similar? i love my Xbox and the warranty is up so i would really love to fix it. thanks, -Alex, i also have a computer that went through the power surge along with a cd player, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Is your psu lighting up at all, if so what color light is it displaying. There are a lot of failsafes in a 360 so you are probley fine, but if anything is damaged it is the psu.

no, the power supply isn't lighting up at all. thats what im saying, i think that might have protected the xbox 360 any ideas?