1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

xbee and atmega 16

Discussion in 'AVR' started by shobhan03, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. shobhan03

    shobhan03 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes:
    0
    hi all,
    i want some guidance in interfacing xbee module with atmega 16. can you post some links or anything which may direct me upon learning on how to do that?
    thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    Read the PDF for the Xbee module, read the PDF for the atmega16 MCU.... Make them communicate. You have all the information you need you just have to utilize it.
     
  3. shobhan03

    shobhan03 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes:
    0
    ok , fine, i will see both the datasheets..
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ikalogic

    ikalogic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Messages:
    834
    Likes:
    14
    Location:
    Limoges, France

    connect the uart TX of the ATMEGA to pin 3 of the XBEE. Use 9600 baud rate, no parity, 8 bit.

    and you should get the data from PIN 2 of the receiver XBEE.
     
  6. blueroomelectronics

    blueroomelectronics Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    12,536
    Likes:
    170
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Make sure everything is running at 3.3V, the XBee is not 5V tolerant.
     

Share This Page