Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Wiring help on simple 4 channel remote, to motor :-) Much appreciated for any help please, total noob :-)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brinamo

Hello.
I would like to wire this remote to the motor, but not too sure if got right parts? Any help appreciated, thanks for your time..

Attachments

• new1.JPG
    new1.JPG
    55.1 KB · Views: 200
Those parts should work, but they might need separate power supplies for the motor and the receiver.

Connect ground (GND) on the receiver to ground on the motor driver. Connect one of the outputs (D0 - D3) to the signal input of the motor driver. Connect the positive of a power supply of the correct voltage to the V+ pin of the receiver, with the negative of the power supply to ground.

Connect the motor to the motor driver as is shows on the picture of the motor driver, and connect the motor power supply as the picture shows.

Diver300 Thank you for taking the time to read appreciated.
I understand would need 9- 12v goto the Mos driver, for the motor feed. Then separate supply for the receiver 5-6v ??

The datasheet is here: https://datasheet.lcsc.com/szlcsc/2007311538_QIACHIP-RX480E-4_C708816.pdf (Japanese)

You can use translate.google.com to "help" translate it. Power is 3-5V e.g CR2032 battery or a 5V supply. Outputs are sinking, but don;t know how much current. It's probably at least 10 mA.