Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

white leds problem(flickering/die:S)

Status
Not open for further replies.

TnF

Hello electronics experts. I am a uni student studying MEng in UK. Anyway i'm from Cyprus and last year i made some custom led lightning for some bumper lights of my car. I connected many leds in parallel, and each row had 4 leds in series. The leds are ebay quality;p and the listing gave the following specs:

Technical Summary
RoHS Yes
Package F 3mm
Packaging bulk
Dimensions F3mm
Lead Spacing 2.54mm
Color White
Brightness 11000 ~ 13000mcd
Wavelength 8000k-9000k
Lens Waterclear, White
Forward Voltage 3.5V
Current Rating 20mA
Reverse Voltage (V) 5
Continuous forward current(mA) 20
Peak forward Current(mA) 40
Power Dissipation (mW) 100
Operation Temperature Range() -20~80
Storage Temperature Range() -20~80