Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Where can I buy a simple electronics kit?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to electronics, have done some theory and research on the best places to buy stock parts but I would like to start with an actual project kit i.e. some type of led project that comes with all caps, resistors, (pcb) etc etc.
I have tried google and some of the other sites but want to start with a super simple and cheap example as I have not done much soldering so don't want to kill lots of costly components.
Alternatively, I would be grateful if anyone could recommend a beginners essential part list for simple projects.
Apologies if this has been printed elsewhere I tried the search but couldn't seem to find what I was looking for.
thanks in advance :)

You could just get a solderless breadboard, some wire (Either from a roll or pre-cut stripped pieces specifically for use with a breadboard) and a handful of components with *reliable* circuits from the web.

Last edited:
I am new to electronics, have done some theory and research on the best places to buy stock parts but I would like to start with an actual project kit i.e. some type of led project that comes with all caps, resistors, (pcb) etc etc.
I have tried google and some of the other sites but want to start with a super simple and cheap example as I have not done much soldering so don't want to kill lots of costly components.