Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Where are some applications of disc shaped heatsinks?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gholamghar

Hello
I am a Bsc student in mechanical engineering and i want to work on heatsinks as my honors project,I need to know where are some uses and applications of disc shaped heatsinks such as this one:

**broken link removed**

flow enters from center of disc and exits from radial channels that are embedded inside the disc.It is really important for me to know where these kind of heatsinks are used and any help is of great appreciation.
Thanks in advance

You would use them anytime you want to cool a device using a liquid coolant, which implies a high power device. Don't see that they have any particular application, other than that.

As long this specific design looks to be from the untested ones , there is no active device in the industry that uses it.

Where did you got the info about it ?
Did you made it, by your self ?

This design looks poor , so to be used at any task.
I was for more than 10 years at computer modifications , mostly air cooling and stuff.

Last edited: