Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

what type of metal detector are these ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

neptune

VLF - very low frequency
PI - phase induction
BO - beat freq. oscillation

Attachments

• 4.gif
    4.gif
    10.3 KB · Views: 935
  • 60-d4e9a7e1b5.jpg
    60-d4e9a7e1b5.jpg
    37.8 KB · Views: 887
  • 60-e92f37b5b4.jpg
    60-e92f37b5b4.jpg
    8.8 KB · Views: 293
  • 60-fac2615858.gif
    60-fac2615858.gif
    10.2 KB · Views: 300
I'm not an expert on metal detectors but I read up some info on them and it sounds like a VLF metal detector is the best way to go. I would sugest reading the site in the link, it describes the theory of operation and what the capabilities are; **broken link removed**

Thankyou but i think BFO systems are simple and easy to manufacture as this site has given.
but PI pulse induction system are very good discriminator then above two.

BFO can give really good performance from really poor hobby level hardware provided you have a knob to "trim" it. It only needs two really simple oscillators and can be made from a 556 timer or a few transistors.

BFO can give really good performance from really poor hobby level hardware provided you have a knob to "trim" it. It only needs two really simple oscillators and can be made from a 556 timer or a few transistors.
Hey i posted circuit using 555 timer, is that BFO system are there any other good circuits using 555 timer