Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What to do with an old mp3 player

Status
Not open for further replies.

maverick5

Im a novice hobbyist and am trying to figure out a use for my old 6 GB Creative Nomad Jukebox. Can any one think of an idea i could use its components for. I was thinking about making its 6 GB harddrive into an external USB harddrive. Is that possible or would the firmware on the drive mess it up. Either way, does anyone have any cool ideas?

ok new idea

I talked to a friend who told me the firmware on Creatives stuff won't allow an external harddrive, but i have a new idea. An mp3 car deck. Anyone who could help this happen?

i have an old 20GB archos mp3 player. a few month ago i was thinkin bout making ti for my car. its still collectig dust on my shelf

Re: ok new idea

maverick5 said:
I talked to a friend who told me the firmware on Creatives stuff won't allow an external harddrive, but i have a new idea. An mp3 car deck. Anyone who could help this happen?

:wink: :D 8)

Attachments

• velcro.jpg
    velcro.jpg
    13.8 KB · Views: 1,106
  • tape_adapter.jpg
    tape_adapter.jpg
    7.1 KB · Views: 1,120
:lol: @ Bonxer

Wow, you guys are mentioning old harddrive players with 8 and 20 GB. I have an OLD Rio PMP 300 w/ 8MB of storage. The belt clip snapped first thing. The battery compartment latch broke and is held shut with a rubber band. Still works though.
~Mike