Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What to develop?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hypnotize

Hi, I am an electrical engineer with 5 years experience. I work as an application engineer in motion control business. I want to use my free time on weekends to develop something on my own and then turn this idea/ development into something big. I have an open mind and I am a quick learner. I have patience and I know it can take years to accomplish.
What area would you guys suggest I emphasize on? What field of electronics can be said to be a goldmine? alternative energy? microelectronics? fiber optics? maybe develop a card of some sort that implements a smart algorithm?

Just looking for directions, I know patented ideas will not be given for free here.
Thanks! any idea is welcome....

My advice to you is to forget trying to hit a technology home run. In addition please remove the idea from your mind of getting a patent for any idea that you come up with. Enough with the negativity, what's the constructive message.