Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What is the best idea for a broken Karaoke Machine?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, this is my first time posting on this forum, but you guys seem to know your stuff from what I've read. So I was wondering, what would you do to a karaoke machine? I bought one at a thrift store for 5 bucks. It didnt come with a power cable, and one of the tape players is broken. The actual machine is still in my car, but i'm guessing that this machine is a very very early one, or a very very cheap one. Since it has no LCD or anything, and it has pots to control the band frequencies. It has two mic inputs, and two slots to put tapes in. If i am not mistaken, I do believe that it has two outputs as well. Though I could be wrong on that. I will get the full specs of it when the weather calms down out here. There's no natural disaster, but its pretty rainy.

One of my ideas was to turn it into a nice guitar amp. But that seemed pretty common. So i was thinking, maybe turn it into a like "camoflauged" computer? I figure that you guys have been around a while, and you might have seen or made interesting things, or even like, had them pop in your head but never had the time or opportunity to make them. If you guys would just turn it into an amp, do you think you could point me to some high quality schematics or tutorials? Thank you very much

- Tim

p.s. the door is open to anything _all_ suggestions welcome! :) thanks