Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

What do you work as?

Status
Not open for further replies.

StupidDum

I always wonder, if the people here is working in the field of microcontroller system, especially those who rated "oracle", "master".

I'm currently a university student, and going to graduate real soon. How about you?

StupidDum said:
I always wonder, if the people here is working in the field of microcontroller system, especially those who rated "oracle", "master".

I'm currently a university student, and going to graduate real soon. How about you?

I've been working as a TV Service Engineer since I left school in 1971. I started playing with micro-processors with the 6502, I built a kit called the Tangerine Microtan 65 (which I've still got!).

Student of course :)

Been a student is a hard job, its full time, involves much suffering for your liver, and overdraft issues.

I finished my phd last year, I was recently promoted to a director of engineering in my company. Basically, I do lots of software, RTOS, embedded, hardware, debug, motion control, optics, etc.

I graduated from college as an EE major about 2 years ago. I now work designing Medical diagnostic and treatment equipment at a small startup company. I'm the only EE here so I work on everything from analog design to PCB layout to embeded programming.

mmm...i got a loooong way to go before I even graduate from highschool...but i get my daily buzz from the mains power to keep me motivated in this field...zzzap !!