Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Water Tank level reader and pump Controller

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osman

Hi All,

That's my project.
I tried mechanical Control for pumps and it needs constand repair, So I am planning to a Project that can detect the water level in the Water Tank and then Stop the pump when it reach a certain level (And maybe Start again when the level drop)

I got no experiance in Electronics, But I studied Civil Eng (Brick and Mortar), So I got the basic knowledge.

All help is much appreciated!

Regards

Oze

I would think that there would be a single float switch that could accomplish this. Maybe search for that. If there isnt a single float that accomplishes this, you could always use 2 float switches. one for high level and one for low.

EDIT: I just did a quick google search and I came up with this **broken link removed**
the site is
**broken link removed**

then you just gotta figure out how to connect it porperly to your pump

Without knowing more about the problem it's hard to offer much. Is the switch failing - or is it the pump, the starter, something else?

If it's the switch - is it the contacts or the mechanism itself? If the contacts, maybe they aren't rated for the motor.