Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

watch window

Status
Not open for further replies.

sahanaashwin

hi
i am new in pic programming,i wrote one small addition program ,and successfuly builded.I want to add the file register called 'A1'to my watch
window. But the 'Add Symbol' feature is greyed out.
pls help me

in this program first i didnt write 'org 0x05 and goto start'.code.
with org 0x00 when compile my code i keep getting the following error code
MPLINK 4.16, Linker
Copyright (c) 2008 Microchip Technology Inc.
Error - section '.org_0' can not fit the absolute section. Section '.org_0' start=0x00000000, length=0x00000016
Errors : 1

after adding the org 0x05 code,build succeeded why?

this is the program

;add 0x58& 0xA4,display the result in PORTB
;File name add3.asm
;PICSTART plus

processor 16f84
#include <p16f84.inc>

__config _XT_OSC & _WDT_OFF & _PWRTE_ON

A1 equ 0X20

org 0x00
GOTO start

org 0x05
clrw
clrf A1
clrf STATUS
start movlw 0x00
tris PORTB
movlw 0xA4
MOVWF A1
movlw 0x58
ADDWF A1,0
MOVWF PORTB
fin: GOTO fin
end

Last edited:
hi,
Used the PommieTidy with your program.

Code:
;add 0x58& 0xA4,display the result in PORTB  
;File name add3.asm 
;PICSTART plus

processor 16f84
#include	<p16f84.inc> 

__config _XT_OSC & _WDT_OFF & _PWRTE_ON

A1		equ	0X20

org	0x00
		GOTO	start

org	0x04
                          retfie
start:
		clrw
		clrf	A1
		clrf	STATUS
		movlw	0x00
                          tris	PORTB
		movlw	0xA4
		MOVWF	A1
		movlw	0x58
		ADDWF	A1,0
		MOVWF	PORTB