Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

washer motor forward reverse motion with pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

abel2b

Hi I´m new to electronics although, I have some knowledge,

lightning worked it´s magic on my washer and I can´t find replacement controller board. So I wan´t to buil a basic controller. I have been doing my homework around the internet on how to turn on/off a motor or valve, I can´t decide on how to do the the forward and reverse motion of the wash cycle.

the connector to the 220vac 50hz motor consist of 5 cable, 2 for high speed spin cycle and 3 three for forward reverse with one been commmon.

how I connect mains supply and start capacitor determines direction of spin.

Ok should I just use optoisolator to interface pic or picaxe to triacs and switch between them, with a delay as to give it time to come to a stop before going to the other direction or slowly pulse to brake the motor?

It´s the only way I can think off! Is there a more efficient cost effective way??

Also can you suggest a code for the wash cycle part (forward/reverse motion)

Thank you very much for your help!!!!

Before you go crazy on this, why not price a new controller board? Or is it the challenge your looking for:)

How bad is the board damaged? Most of the times it's the FET Transistors that burn out, plus the resistors. Why not try to repair it than trying to reinvent the wheel. Or is it that badly damaged?

-BaC