Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

VOLTAGE ACTIVATED SWITCH!

Status
Not open for further replies.

JATEU_01

Somewhat of a novice here lol.

Thanks for your help.

can anyone help me with a peoblem, im looking for a circuit that will detect a 10-14v variable voltage and then activate a switch on/off.

thanks for your help.

my emails are as below

could you be a littel bit more specific pease.

when do you want the switch to go on/0ff??
what will it be switching? AC/DC? voltage? current?

a relay would be one option. but youd would have to have a sutable current to drive it.
if you want to trigger AC you could always use a TRIAC.

SPEC

this circuit will be controling a 12v relay, the power supply is 11-13v. i want to be able to use this circuit as a auto switch off. that when a 10-14v voltage id detected the circuit wll switch off the relay.

thank you for your help....

Here's an example, you need to program the PIC with correct code...

Attachments

• test_486.gif
    test_486.gif
    6.9 KB · Views: 1,629
Do you know PIC's ? This is an ideal task for PIC, really cheap and simple.
:shock:

Why use a PIC it woudl just be a wast of its processing power! totaly pointless. of course you could use a PIC if you want, it will do the job. but u'll have to get a programer and learn the programing language.

an easier way would be to use a simple comparitor circuit, use an op-amp.