Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Very first project, Please Help :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jbramuk

Hey Guys,

This is my first personal project, I have no background in electronics whatsoever. I really appreciate every feedback and help I get from here. Thankyou for taking the time and effort to reply to this post. :)

So on to my project, I want to motorize my slider (please see the attached picture of the slider). I want to motorize this in two ways, One for a timelapse photography and the other is for a smooth slide motion.

I have decided to use the a 12V DC stepper motor (please see the picture for the motor and the pin type) and a 12V DC RPM Geared motor (See pictures). My questions is how do i control the stepper motor using a potentiometer or any other way..so that it moves a certain distance and stops and moves again to a certain distance.

And for the video, I am planning to buy **broken link removed**. pretty sure this will do the job.

Please do ask if you want more information about this project.

Thankyou All :)
-Jay

Hey Guys,

This is my first personal project, I have no background in electronics whatsoever. I really appreciate every feedback and help I get from here. Thankyou for taking the time and effort to reply to this post. :)

So on to my project, I want to motorize my slider (please see the attached picture of the slider). I want to motorize this in two ways, One for a timelapse photography and the other is for a smooth slide motion.