Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

'Variable output' - Power Supply

Status
Not open for further replies.

maintain

Hey Peoples...Im quite new to practical PSU design, and would really appreciate help designing :

A variable output power supply -switching - with volt range 0 - 37 v and current range 0 - 3A with polarity consideration.

The output of the PSU is meant to automatically change depending on the

specs. of the device its connected to.

Answers with circuit diagrams would be greatly appreciated.

Tnx guys.

You don't make sense.
A variable output voltage power supply has a regulated output voltage. Its output voltage is not "automatically" changed by its load unless the load needs more current than the current setting of the power supply.

maintain said:
Hey Peoples...Im quite new to practical PSU design, and would really appreciate help designing :

A variable output power supply -switching - with volt range 0 - 37 v and current range 0 - 3A with polarity consideration.

The output of the PSU is meant to automatically change depending on the

specs. of the device its connected to.

Answers with circuit diagrams would be greatly appreciated.

Tnx guys.

That would indeed be one smart and useful PSU, however I don't think it's been invented yet in spite of being a desirable feature. Perhaps you have stumbled on a million dollar idea. But how to implement it :rolleyes:

Lefty

audioguru said:
You don't make sense.