Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Using AT Command on HC06 bluetooth and arduino.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marceleo M

Hello, I tried many ways from internet that i could find to use AT command for changing the baud rate of HC06 bluetooth but nothing seems to work. Can anybody show me the right way? im120710006_8.jpg I use this type of bluetooth module and a Arduino UNO. Thanks.

I'm no programmer, but doesn't this code (from the second link in post #2) set the baud rate?
Code:
void setup()  {
  bluetooth.begin(9600);

Again, easy with google :D

https://42bots.com/tutorials/hc-06-bluetooth-module-datasheet-and-configuration-with-arduino/

Code:
    One of the more useful attributes is the Bluetooth baud rate. You can set that by sending a command like AT+BAUD4, where the last number (4 in this case) is defining the rate as follows:

AT+BAUD1———1200
AT+BAUD2———2400
AT+BAUD3———4800
AT+BAUD4———9600 (Default)
AT+BAUD5———19200
AT+BAUD6———38400
AT+BAUD7———57600
AT+BAUD8———115200
AT+BAUD9———230400
AT+BAUDA———460800
AT+BAUDB———921600
AT+BAUDC———1382400

If you enter AT+BAUD4 you should receive a response OK9600.

Why do you want to change the baud rate anyway?.

I configured my HC05 and HC06 Bluetooth modules by just using the USB to serial interface on the Arduino Uno board.
These are the instructions.

Using the Arduino Uno to configure an HC05 Bluetooth module.