Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

understanding convolution

Status
Not open for further replies.

PG1995

Hi

Q1:
Please note that I have very basic knowledge of signal and system theory. I have no knowledge of Fourier transforms etc. I'm only after intuitive understanding of the convolution if that's possible. I have been through different webpages but they don't really make much sense to me but out of all the ones I have been to **broken link removed** one was the best.

Q2:
Please help me with **broken link removed** query. Please note that in the attachment I have labelled the query as "Q1", just ignore the "1". Here you can see the complete PDF which I have used for the attachment.

Q3:
I have been told that when an impulse function is transformed into frequency domain (by the way, which I haven't studied so far) it contains the components of all frequencies with the same magnitude. What does this really mean in 'easy' words?

Thanks a lot for the help.

Regards
PG