Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Two Stage FM Transmitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamin2707

Hello this is my first time posting on here, but i've run into a problem with my FM transmitter. This is the second one i've built using the assistance of an schematic with my own touches to it, but i'm running into the same problem of it transmitting to a higher frequency then needed.

Project:
Two Stage FM Transmitter using an Variable Inductor

Problem:
Broadcasting between 180-200MHz

Need Solution:
Which component will allow me to bring the frequency between 87.5-108.0 MHz

Here is the report I did on my first transmitter...
https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2010/07/finalreport.pdf

Here are the pictures of my new project...
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

the only thing different is an led, 2 AA for a 3v source, and a smaller design.

Last edited by a moderator:
This schematic looks strange for me.

A transmitter designed to be work on 1.5v may go out of range with a 3v supply.

No input coupling cap for audio.

After all I don't get this circuit:D

I agree, it's a completely bizarre circuit, I don't see how it can work if it's built anything like the circuit?.

However, he does claim to have tested it on a breadboard first, and you can't build VHF bugs on breadboards successfully, I'm even a bit dubious about the RadioShack board in the pictures?.