Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Tv's digital incantation

Status
Not open for further replies.

tvtech

Most Helpful Member
^^^^:)

Hi Matt

I have run out of ideas as far as how to bring fun and enjoyment and knowledge back to ETO.
As the people in the knowledge say Forums run in cycles....

Does not mean I will stop trying though.

Now picture this:
I have zero knowledge as far Digital goes. However, I have two of the best as in Digital with Nigel and Ian as coaches.
And I need to get away from CRT...and I am not crazy or neither want LCD or Plasma or any other TV crap....

But I have two people here that that can teach me Digital...as a beginner that has zero knowledge.

With a difference though...here is a Student sent from Heaven....he listens, he learns. He writes things down. He asks sensible questions.
He is teachable. Even though he is 51 Years old. I am willing to do this. It suits both me and this wonderful forum.

Somebody here has to prove that people are teachable...no matter the age.

Could be a eye opener for all the chance takers out there. I know my HV suff....Digital has eluded me though.

Nigel and Ian, you think you guys could do this.?

I am totally willing to try. It's up to you Guys. Nothing to loose on your part. And all my Reputation and all on my part. I am good for it :wideyed:

Regards,
tvtech

Last edited:
Hi tvtech,