Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Trying to make a led light!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

duecrew

I am trying to make a Red Led light with 120 red 5volt lights. I'm new to led's and am having difficulty figuring out how I'm going to do this. I figure I need to go in Parallel with resistors.....I'm also wanting to do a a constant power supply from a wall-wart. I need help with the wiring diagram and what resistors I might need. I trying to make a high light output grow light and am trying to get the output of a 600 hps or 1000 hps light. If anyone can give me some help and guide me it would be appreciated greatly. By the way thank you in advanced

I am trying to make a Red Led light with 120 red 5volt lights. I'm new to led's and am having difficulty figuring out how I'm going to do this. I figure I need to go in Parallel with resistors.....I'm also wanting to do a a constant power supply from a wall-wart. I need help with the wiring diagram and what resistors I might need. I trying to make a high light output grow light and am trying to get the output of a 600 hps or 1000 hps light. If anyone can give me some help and guide me it would be appreciated greatly. By the way thank you in advanced

hi

you can arrange this circuit like this-

1.JPG

but if you need blinking of your LED, you will have to make an oscillator circuit or use 555 timer...