Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Transformer wiring help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnson777717

Good day all!

I've been working with DC circuits and DC related items for a while now. I'm just getting into AC circuits (Ex power supplies etc.)

I have everything down, except transformers, how to wire them and such. I'm working on a 100w guitar amplifier, but I'm a little confused on the transformer issues, for the power supply. Schematic and info here:
**broken link removed**

Does anyone have any useful links on transformers, trnasformer wiring tutorials etc. I really don't want to destroy my project by experimenting with 110 volts, high amperage etc.

I appreciate your time and effort. Have a safe new years, if you celebrate.

Johnson777717 said:
Good day all!

I've been working with DC circuits and DC related items for a while now. I'm just getting into AC circuits (Ex power supplies etc.)

I have everything down, except transformers, how to wire them and such. I'm working on a 100w guitar amplifier, but I'm a little confused on the transformer issues, for the power supply. Schematic and info here:
**broken link removed**

Does anyone have any useful links on transformers, trnasformer wiring tutorials etc. I really don't want to destroy my project by experimenting with 110 volts, high amperage etc.

I appreciate your time and effort. Have a safe new years, if you celebrate.