Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Transfer a schematic to a breadboard

Status
Not open for further replies.

zmbs8mytoast

I am VERY new to this, I found a project that I want to try but I am not sure hoe to go about transferring my schematic to a breadboard. Could somebody please help me out?!?

Here is a link to the schematic: **broken link removed**

I dont really learn by reading either, so here is a link to a breadboard: **broken link removed**

THANK YOU!

Here is one way of doing it.
Note, R2 and R3 could just go straight to the lower power rail saving the outside two black jump wires, I did it this way for clarity.

Attachments

• Breadboardamp.jpg
    Breadboardamp.jpg
    64.5 KB · Views: 508
Here is one way of doing it....y.

Elegant diagram. What did you use to make it?

I would suggest the addition of a Vdd to Vss Bypass Capacitor across the pins of the chip.

Elegant diagram. What did you use to make it?
Thanks. I used the second link in the first post. Then I edited it slightly using a generic photo editing type prog'.

Indeed, a bypass cap would be a good idea, I just 'breadboarded' the schematic given.

Thank you so much

Thanks! I just got home and saw it, I now understand how it all works out and how to transfer from one to the other, Im going to work out my battery pack for the amp and pot it to see if I get it correct.

Also I will look into adding the cap mentioned, and I will look up what it does

Again, thank you

Jennifer