Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Tranistor help

Status
Not open for further replies.

andrew8485

Hi, I am new to electrontics but have read some tutorials and have one question about a transistor the one I am looking at is jam #2n3903. Here is what I want to do. I want to put a cap before the base of the trasistor because the input will be pulseing this way it will be a constant flow of electric before it goes into the base. I know the base need 6 volts but the teck sheet does not tell me any thing else about the base requirements of the transistor so that I can figure out what size cap I need or can I find the size of a cap I need with just the voltage?

2N3903 is general purpose NPN transistor. Like any Si-type NPN transistor, base voltage is ca. 0.6-0.7Volt (not 6V). Post your circuit
and explain what are you trying to do if you need more help.