Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Toshiba C3421 "NPN" Transistor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xproject187

6:00 AM 4/5/2010

I hope I've done this correctly? but I'm a total Noob to this forum, so excuse me if I didn't.
But after a fair search of this forum for the part in question, I found nothing! so I figured I might as well post about it.

While cleaning my car I removed My Amp. Sony eSupport - XM-405EQX - Model Home .
I heard a rattle comming from inside, so I quickly finished cleaning the car & brought the amp in the house to take a look.
I opened the back of the amp & a lil gizzmo fell out !

So I Googled the gizzmo & learnt it is a NPN Transistor made by Toshiba.
A YouTube crash corse on Transistors sent me searching for a C3421-Data-Sheet & the XM-405EQX Service-Manual.

Well I found em & attached linx to both, in hopes that it'll aid in getting me a lil direction as to questions I have about the NPN & buying a new one. I'll post thee exact questions a little later, cause I have to go to class rite now, but I really wanted to get this much past the mods & posted.

Hopefully these will help the next guy who's looking for em, so that he won't have to search as long & as hard as I did !

Sony XM-405EQX Service Manual:
**broken link removed** .

Toshiba C3421-Data-Sheet:

Photos of what I'm workin with & where I'm at:

Attachments

• Toshiba C3421(Y)a..JPG
    Toshiba C3421(Y)a..JPG
    54.7 KB · Views: 1,597
  • Charred Backside &.JPG
    Charred Backside &.JPG