Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Tools of the trade?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just purchased this: Philips Fluke PM3335 60MHz Digital Oscilloscope and was wondering if it includes any of these listed below? I am new to all of this, and wondering what other tools I need to accomplish my goal of diagnosing and repairing common household electronics such as radios, alarm clocks, tvs, etc.

Also, does this combiscope I bought act as a logic pulser, frequency counter, sweep generator, spectrum analyzer, signal injector, or static meter? If not, which ones does it include if any?

I am looking at also purchasing a logic pulser and frequency counter (if the combiscope I am purchasing doesn't include those options. IDK as I am a beginner at all of this). Can someone please explain to me the purpose of these and what they tell you or do? lol

Any suggestions on a Good, Cheap Component analyzer and an ESR Tester?

I am looking at this ESR Tester: **broken link removed**

Last edited: