Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

the arrow symbol - novice question

Status
Not open for further replies.

dennisr48

Building my first project. I'm a total novice. After reading several books, I seem to be getting a handle on reading schematics. Only one symbol has me confused at this point. It's simply an arrow coming off the IC. Some guides indicate this is a male connector but no clue how to connect it? Another book suggests this could be a short-hand for connecting to + rail? Any help would be most appreciated.

Attachments

• Picture.jpg
    Picture.jpg
    588.5 KB · Views: 168
Building my first project. I'm a total novice. After reading several books, I seem to be getting a handle on reading schematics. Only one symbol has me confused at this point. It's simply an arrow coming off the IC. Some guides indicate this is a male connector but no clue how to connect it? Another book suggests this could be a short-hand for connecting to + rail? Any help would be most appreciated.

hi,
Without seeing the rest of the circuit diagram in context, its difficult to say.

Can you post the full circuit.?

Here's the full schematic

Many thanks for taking a look.

It's an optical audio device.

Attachments

• Picture 004.jpg
    Picture 004.jpg
    589.5 KB · Views: 195
Book title

It was from Electronic Sensors for the Evil Genius by Tom Petruzzellis. It's the least complicated project so I thought it would be good for a beginner such as myself. I hope the other schematics aren't as bad.