Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

teaching a nephew a lesson

Status
Not open for further replies.

drago3svsu

ok, i have a cocky nephew who thinks his college courses are the hardest out there. im not denying electronics is hard, as a former law student i know how tough college can be. But as a young kid he needs to learn how to word his bets carefully. In law school wording is everything, so as the older wiser uncle i need to teach him a lesson. He bet his new mustang for a month for the keys to my house for a month that i could not find the answer to this electronics question. I dont have to show my work or even tell him how i got the answer, only stipulation is i cant ask a professor. So if your a professor dont answer lol. here it goes

i have to find the average current running through a circuit, with a DC power source in series with a resister... an ideal diode... and an AC power source.
The AC source is 16cos(400t) DC is 13 volts and the resister is 2 ohms

sorry if this is not properly worded but thats what he wrote down for me. If someone can help me out id really appreciate it, and for all you guys out there doing these kind of problems the headache medicine is on me. Thank god people out there actually like this stuff because i wouldnt have all my gadgets without ya lol. later

How "wise" is it to set an example for a "young kid" by cheating?