Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Super HeadBanger (??) Review request

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Guys! :D

I have build 20 variations of the same Headbanger circuit. The main problem was the "hummm", noise and the BASS that was to weak.

So i came up with this circuit(based on headbanger):

No "humm" or "shhhh" (Hisss)
Better Bass response
Better volume control
Low distortion in max volume
No oscilation
No ground problem

Please note that i am not a electronic engineer nor i do have equipament to make technical documentation about this circuit, the only thing I had was my ears. :lol:
This device was tested with xbox XBMC and SONY **broken link removed** headphones.

With songs from nirvana, guns, eminem and so many, the bass response gives a big punch (compared with the original), very clean and smoth. If you do a teste with thouse "BASS test songs" like DJ Magic Mike Bass Test, you can feel the BASS pressure in your head, powerfull and smoth or if your headphone can keep up with the song "Deep ass bass song", for the first time i understood what the "Deep bass" mean, to strong!

I felt that i was throw up....no joke.

So, i will be very glad if some one could comment or give any suggestions about this circuit.

Thanks

**** 08/27/2004 Schematic updated

Attachments

• x-amp_181.png
    x-amp_181.png
    18.9 KB · Views: 991