Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Suggestions for a prototyping PIC board

Status
Not open for further replies.

kf8rd

Howdy All,
I am a newbie to using microcontrollers and have just finished puting together the Inchworm+. I think it's working ok since I was able to load the operation system. But now I would like to start playing around with it. I assume there are two way to use the programmer. The first is build a project and connect the Inchwork to the finished project to program the pic. The second is to have a carrier board with a ZIF socket and program the pic then put the pic in the project. Can someone suggest a ready made/kit carrier board with a zif socket maybe a prototyping board that works with the Inchworm. Thanks for any help advice.

kf8rd said:
Howdy All,
I am a newbie to using microcontrollers and have just finished puting together the Inchworm+. I think it's working ok since I was able to load the operation system. But now I would like to start playing around with it. I assume there are two way to use the programmer. The first is build a project and connect the Inchwork to the finished project to program the pic. The second is to have a carrier board with a ZIF socket and program the pic then put the pic in the project. Can someone suggest a ready made/kit carrier board with a zif socket maybe a prototyping board that works with the Inchworm. Thanks for any help advice.