Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Stereo Fm Transmitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

vlahokel

Hi everyone,
I am a y11 student in Victoria Australia and have recently made a stereo FM transmitter kit. Now I know you will all post replys about staying legal and the law etc etc but can sombody please tell me if it is at all possible to build a small amplifier to boost the output power. It only goes about 20 meters to a normal radio and Because my Nokia 7250 has a weak FM tuner in it it has alot of noise when trying to listen to it on my phone (even when close).
Can you please reply.
I am allready running the device at its maximum voltage 5.0v (its a one chip device, with other devices as well obviously).
If needed I can post the Circuit diagram but not now (my scanner is not plugged in :( )
Thank you and BTW this Forum is awsome (except that i cant find an answer)

Attachments

• sc_-_st_fm_transmitter.jpg
    sc_-_st_fm_transmitter.jpg
    177 KB · Views: 547
According to the schematic you should be running it from 9-16 v but if you run it from 6v you remove a couple of things. According to the note on the schematic. Unless Thats not the schematic.

The maximum power that the IC can take is 7v i am running the circuit on a 9v battery through the regulator :)