Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Staples Easy Button circuit...n/off push button?

Status
Not open for further replies.

edz504

Hey everyone,

Electronics noob here.

Attached images for reference.

I just started a small project for fun - it's the Staples Easy Button hack with the voice recorder. I've been able to rewire the recording module with a new momentary switch and the original speaker, but I can't figure out how and where to connect the wires from the recording module's switch station to the original Easy Button circuit board. Basically, I can play back what's recorded by touching wire A to the recording switch position, X (or just send a charge with my finger), but I can't connect it so that it only triggers upon the push of the button.

I've attached a few images for clarification.

If anyone could just point out where I connect wire A to on the original board, and where I connect wire B to and from (I've attached it to the recording module, but it's probably in the wrong place)

Any help would be much appreciated :)

Attachments

• IMAG0027.jpg
    IMAG0027.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 320
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 318
  • IMAG0067.jpg
    IMAG0067.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 334
hook up your wires to the switch contacts on the back of the board.