Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Split Voltage into Multiple Channels

Status
Not open for further replies.

mihirshah100

Split Voltage into Multiple Channels

Hello everyone

I am fairly new to electronics and I am trying to carry out a project of making a USB charging system. I am having difficulties in trying to split voltage.

Scenario:

I have a voltage of ‘X’ amount, and I am trying to split it into 8 channels of about 10V each.

The reason the voltage is of ‘X’ amount is because I will be using a battery which gets recharged using solar energy so I will not know how much voltage it will carry all the time.

I have attached a diagram to help with my explanation.
Break Down.png

If you need any further explanation, please let me know.

Thank you in advance
Regards,
Shah_Key

I don´t think you need any "splitting" if all you want is 10V DC going to all the devices, you can safely wire them in parallel. The only thing you will need will be some dc-dc converter to get the stable 10V.

Thank you for your post.

The power will be stored in a leisure battery such as a Gelled electrolyte Battery.
How would I split the power that is stored on here to the other individual circuits (1 - 8)?

Thank you

I thought all USB based power was 5 volts and limited to 1 - 2 amps per USB socket? :confused:

Might be a typo: USB (Universal Serial Bus) vs. UPS (Uninterpretable Power System)

Just a crystal ball guess. Sometimes it's broken though.