Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

speed calculation of BLDC motor

Status
Not open for further replies.

faysal_002299

Hello all,
I am a newbie in microcontroller programming. I am working with bldc motor driver for controlling of bldc motor. For motor control I am using dsPIC30F3011.

Now from a certain output port of my bldc driver I get 6 pulses for each rotation of the motor. How can I use this information for calculating the rotation per second of the motor for any PWM duty cycle? What will be the most efficient and professional design to calculate the speed of the motor?

Waiting for an in-detail kind reply.

thanks in advance
faysal

Hello all,
I am a newbie in microcontroller programming. I am working with bldc motor driver for controlling of bldc motor. For motor control I am using dsPIC30F3011.

Now from a certain output port of my bldc driver I get 6 pulses for each rotation of the motor. How can I use this information for calculating the rotation per second of the motor for any PWM duty cycle? What will be the most efficient and professional design to calculate the speed of the motor?

Waiting for an in-detail kind reply.

thanks in advance
faysal