Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
Status
Not open for further replies.

AndrianStoychev

Hi guys im really new to electronics I have some very basic knowledge , I am good at making soldering a schematic but almost no idea what does what and why. Im a DIY fan and love doing some small projects (sound related mostly)like a "Car stereo 2.1 home audio system powered by a PC PSU " and my 2 current projects are 1- a portable 2.1 channel speaker with bluetooth and 2-Stereo 2.1 home audio system (using good old 2.1 speakers amplifier board and a MP3 module board) with sound reactive LED sides.
Here is the 1 model I sold :
Here is 2.1 with LED sides so far , it was gonna be a car stereo again that why it has it in the photo but I decided to use the 2.1 amplifier and an LED power module to power the 2meteres of LED strip (around 1meter on the left and right ) and the MP3 module :

Here is the basic idea for the portable on (exept im using less batteries and different value of resistors for the RC filter):

I plan on selling the home model again and keeping the portable one or keeping them both.

And finally here is what I WANT to do but have NO IDEA how and need help with:
1.Making the LED strips in the home model blink to the ligth (they are only cold white) (I previously added an on/off switch separate from the other circuit for them)