Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

sound alarm triggered by some relays

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sith

I would like to be able to play a recording such as "Machine one" ... "Machine five" as an alarm when the machine has any problem.

When the machine is in hold for manteinance a relay will be activated and I would like to play a recording for that machine.

Which is the easiest way to archieve this with electronics?

I'm a mechanical engineer and I have basic knowledge of electronics, however I would like to be adress in the right path to start this project.

Thanks!!

I bought cheap proximity sensor boards which uses a sound chip which you can modify the contents in flash with any digital sounds, you can record on your PC.
THey played a music soundbyte of 30 seconds or so on a small speaker which could certainly be boosted to a larger speaker and had different sounds for each switch setting.
Shop around for these and modify would be quick and dirty solution. Otherwise any spare PC with peripheral ports and some work or really old PC's with DOS and 8 parallel ports could also do this with simple programming.
There are many other methods depending on your budget, resources and assistance avail and other requirements..